The DisInsider

Exclusive Daily Disney News

SEE IT: The ‘Doctor Strange In The Multiverse Of Madness’ Score Track List Is Here (With Even More Spoilers)

WARNING: Potential Spoilers Below!!!

We’re mere days away from Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness finally hitting theaters. Still, the spoilers keep on coming.

Despite the studio’s best efforts to keep some of the film’s biggest surprises secret, industry insiders and internet super sleuths have managed to leak a lot of that information.

While it normally wouldn’t be possible to confirm any of that information until you’ve seen the film for yourself, Marvel has seemingly become a bit more lax in this final week, leaking some of those surprises itself: first, in one of the final TV spots that’s aired for the film and, secondly, with a “leak” of the film score’s track list.

Somehow, the site Film Music Reporter was able to obtain Danny Elfman’s entire track list for Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness. While it’s possible that some of these titles could change between now and when the score drops – and the site even notes that some of the order could also change – you can check them out now and decide for yourself if they allude to any potential spoilers.

1. Multiverse of Madness (2:37)
2. On the Run (2:17)
3. Strange Awakens (0:43)
4. The Apple Orchard (3:18)
5. Are You Happy (1:08)
6. Gargantos (2:50)

7. Journey with Wong (1:44)
8. Home? (4:08)
9. Strange Statue (1:43)

10. The Decision Is Made (1:14)
11. A Cup of Tea (3:58)
12. Discovering America (0:47)
13. Grab My Hand (1:14)
14. Battle Time (3:11)
15. Not a Monster (2:38)
16. Forbidden Ground (2:29)

17. Tribunal (2:13)
18. They’re Not Coming Back (1:00)
19. Stranger Things Will Happen (2:56)
20. Buying Time (3:39)

21. Book of Vishanti (2:45)
22. Looking for Strange (1:38)
23. Strange Talk (3:32)
24. Lethal Symphonies (1:48)
25. Getting Through (5:34)

26. Only Way (2:51)
27. Trust Your Power (2:54)
28. They’ll Be Loved (3:59)

29. Farewell (2:29)
30. An Interesting Question (3:13)
31. Main Titles (2:36)

32. An Unexpected Visitor (0:32)

As you can see, small things that have been previously speculated about, such as an appearance by a character named Gargantos, are essentially confirmed.

The biggest question we see to have is who is that “Unexpected Visitor” referenced in the last track?

What are your thoughts on the track list? If there are any other things you may have picked up on that we may have missed, sound off below!

READ: ‘Doctor Strange 2’ Soars with $42M in Advanced Ticket Sales

Directed by Sam Raimi, the film features the return of Academy Award-nominee Benedict Cumberbatch as the titular superhero, as well as Elizabeth Olsen as Scarlet Witch, Benedict Wong as Wong, Rachel McAdams as Christine Palmer, and Chiwetel Ejiofor as Mordo.

Xochitl Gomez is the only confirmed addition to the cast. She’ll play the dimension-shattering superhero America Chavez. On the off-chance you couldn’t figure out who that mystery character who that mystery character talking to Strange was, it was Patrick Stewart! While he seems to be returning as Professor Charles Xavier, it’s unclear if he will be the same Professor X from the original X-Men from franchise, or if he’s a variant. Several other actors are expected to appear as well, though their roles remain shrouded in secrecy.

The official synopsis for the film is as follows:

“In Marvel Studios’ ‘Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness,’ the MCU unlocks the Multiverse and pushes its boundaries further than ever before. Journey into the unknown with Doctor Strange, who, with the help of mystical allies both old and new, traverses the mind-bending and dangerous alternate realities of the Multiverse to confront a mysterious new adversary.

Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness is set to hit theaters on May 6, 2022. As mentioned before, you can purchase your tickets wherever tickets are sold now.

SOURCE: Film Music Reporter

About Post Author