The Walt Disney Company

Disney+ Expanding To 42 New Countries This Year

Despite Disney+ being around nearly three years, it’s surprisingly still not accessible to most countries. That’s about to change though, as the Walt Disney Company prepares to launch the streaming platform in 42 new countries later this year.

The company made the announcement Wednesday. The news comes on the heels of the the company hitting 118 worldwide subscribers in 2021.

Eleven territories effected include: the Faroe Islands, French Polynesia, French Southern Territories, St. Pierre and Miquelon Overseas Collective, Åland Islands, Sint Maarten, Svalbard & Jan Mayen, British Indian Ocean Territory, Gibraltar, Pitcairn Islands and St. Helena.

The full list of countries within those territories expected to receive the service include: Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Bahrain, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kosovo, Kuwait, Latvia, Lebanon, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Morocco, North Macedonia, Oman, Palestine, Poland, Qatar, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Vatican City and Yemen.

It’s unclear what the launch dates will be for each country, although the company has made it clear that the plan is for the streamer to expand service this summer.

About Post Author

Leave a Reply