Disney Live-Action

A WRINKLE IN TIME Adds Stars To Soundtrack And Top Composer!

Disney’s A Wrinkle In Time is less than three weeks away from hitting theaters and the studio is putting the final touches on the film, and now a composer has been announced and if you’re a fan of Game Of Thrones you will be happy.

Game of Thrones and Westworld composer Ramin Djawadi will compose the upcoming Disney film.

The film’s soundtrack will also have six original songs from quite the varied line-up of artists. Perhaps most notable to music lovers: a brand new song by Sade, marking the musician’s first new tune in almost eight years.

The tracklist also includes songs by Sia and grown-ish stars Chloe x Halle, as well as a coincidental collaboration for Demi Lovato, DJ Khaled, and Kehlani, who will all embark on Lovato’s world tour together this spring.

Here’s the full list of original songs:

“Flower of the Universe” – Sade (plus a No I.D. Remix version)
“I Believe” – DJ Khaled feat. Demi Lovato
“Magic” – Sia
“Let Me Live” – Kehlani
“Warrior” – Chloe x Halle
“Park Bench People” – FreeStyle Fellowship

Directed by Ava DuVernay the film stars Storm Reid, Oprah Winfrey, Reese Witherspoon, Mindy Kaling, Zach Galifiankis, Chris Pine, Levi Miller, Deric McCabe, Gugu Mbatha-Raw, Micheal Pena and Andre Holland.

A Wrinkle in Time is set to hit theaters on March 9, 2018.

About Post Author

In 2013, Skyler Shuler wanted to share his knowledge of Disney films and the magic behind the scenes. So, he created the Instagram account Disney Film Facts and the page quickly garnered a following. Soon after a Twitter was created, and not long after that DisneyFilmFacts.com was born. The page has been lucky enough to garner a wonderful following of such amazing Disney and movie fans, as well as been sourced in some of the biggest entertainment sites in the world. In 2018, the page was rebranded to The DisInsider, and the rest was history!

Leave a Reply