The DisInsider

Exclusive Daily Disney News

Marvels ‘What If…’ Season One Episode Count Revealed; Season 2 In The Works

Marvel’s What if… series has been in the works since earlier this year and we’ve already gotten some ideas of what the show will consist of. We’ll be exploring Peggy Carter’s, Captain America, Zombie Captain America, T’challa as Star Lord and much more. Along with the announcement, some heavy hitters from the Marvel Cinematic Universe are also making their returns. Robert Downey Jr., Josh Brolin, Chris Hemsworth, Tom Hiddleston, Natalie Portman, Michael B. Jordan, Sebastian Stan, Hayley Atwell, Karen Gillen, Mark Ruffalo, Samuel L. Jackson, Paul Rudd and Jeremy Renner will all be lending their voices to the show.

Read: Robert Downey Jr. to Voice Iron Man in ‘What If’ Series

The show will be narrated by Uatu the Watcher, voiced by Jeffery Wright (Westworld) and will consist of one off storylines.

Yesterday, in an interview with Buzzfeed Brazil, Kevin Feige has confirmed that season one will consist of 10 episodes. The season will most likely feature the characters that have already been revealed through concept art and teasers but future seasons will comprise of every MCU film that has been out thus far.

Read: EXCLUSIVE: Character Breakdowns and New Details on The Fairy Godmother Film ‘Frills’ Coming to Disney+

Along with the season one announcement, Feige also confirmed that season two is in development as well.

No other information has been given at this time; however, expect to see Marvel’s What if… streaming on Disney+ in 2021.

See below for a teaser for the series.


Source: Buzzfeed Brazil


About Post Author